Preparing Practice Exam…
Please wait a moment while the system generates the exam questions, answers, and study session.
Please wait a moment while the system generates the exam questions, answers, and study session.
Microsoft 365 Certified: Endpoint Administrator Associate · Microsoft
Step Sequence / Reordering Question
Add and arrange the steps in the correct execution order.
Hotspot Solution:
-RestrictiveRetention The RestrictiveRetention parameter specifies whether Preservation Lock is enabled for a retention policy or retention label policy. Valid values are: $true: Preservation Lock is enabled for the policy. No one (including an administrator) can turn off the policy or make it less restrictive. $false: Preservation Lock isn't enabled for the policy. This is the default value. After a policy has been locked, no one can turn off or disable it, or remove content from the policy. And it's not possible to modify or delete content that's subject to the policy during the retention period. The only way that you can modify the retention policy are by adding content to it, or extending its duration. A locked policy can be increased or extended, but it can't be reduced, disabled, or turned of
Written by other learners. Comments can disagree with the marked answer — check the official documentation when in doubt.
I think NYY, user1 is just a member of the ''Compliance Data Administrator'' group, ''none'' role, (not a privileged role by itself). User2 is has the Global admin role, he can manage the policy, including modifying locations and conditions.
https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/powershell/module/exchange/set-retentioncompliancepolicy?view=exchange-ps -RestrictiveRetention The RestrictiveRetention parameter specifies whether Preservation Lock is enabled for a retention policy or retention label policy. Valid values are: $true: Preservation Lock is enabled for the policy. No one (including an administrator) can turn off the policy or make it less restrictive. $false: Preservation Lock isn't enabled for the policy. This is the default value. After a policy has been locked, no one can turn off or disable it, or remove content from the policy. And it's not possible to modify or delete content that's subject to the policy during the retention period. The only way that you can modify the retention policy are by adding content to it, or extending its duration. A locked policy can be increased or extended, but it can't be reduced, disabled, or turned of
https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/entra/identity/role-based-access-control/permissions-reference#compliance-data-administrator I don't think data compliance administrator can modify a policy. NNY