Preparing Practice Exam…
Please wait a moment while the system generates the exam questions, answers, and study session.
Please wait a moment while the system generates the exam questions, answers, and study session.
Microsoft Certified: Azure Solutions Architect Expert · Microsoft
Select one answer.
Written by other learners. Comments can disagree with the marked answer — check the official documentation when in doubt.
Every time a blob is overwritten, Azure automatically keeps the previous version.
https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/azure/storage/blobs/snapshots-overview A snapshot is a read-only version of a blob at a point in time. Each snapshot shares blocks with the base blob until those blocks are modified. Only incremental changes consume additional space. Snapshots are manually created — no automatic snapshotting. Snapshots can be deleted individually or managed using Azure Blob Lifecycle Management.
Blob versioning will use more storage space than Snapshots. Log file is cumulative, so with versioning will be storing larger and larger versions every hour. Daily snapshot taken at appropriate time will only have the final file of the day. Whether keep data Hot or move to Cool, there will be less data with snapshot approach. No requirement to restore each version; only the final file of the day. Log file 1h to 23h is of no interest. LifeCycle Policy can only delete versions created n days ago; it can't skip versions. If rule is to delete versions older than a day, you'll end up deleting all versions of the file1.txt including the one we want to keep for 30 days.